AR Treasury 600x600 (Transparent).png

TREASURY is the department responsible for the financial health and operation of the Republic of Aurora.  It is the job of Treasury to collect taxes, tariffs and fees (where applicable), implement sound financial strategies on behalf of the Republic, as well as oversee budgeting for and funding of the various other departments that make up the government.  Allocation of funds is at the sole discretion of the Treasury Division, in alignment with the overall mission of the Republic.

Treasury also evaluates requests for government funding to private business entities.  On certain select occasions, Treasury and Commerce may decide that a company or companies could, with assistance, provide essential services required by the republic; in the event of which, a subsidy and repayment program may be devised and implemented.

Secretary of the Treasury:  Mr. Joel Whitcomb JD, CLU, ChFC, CFP, RICP

Deputy Secretary of the Treasury:  Vacant