AR President 600x600 (Transparent).png

     The OFFICE OF THE PRESIDENT is the administrative office for the execution of the President's duties.  It is the responsibility of the President to preserve, protect and defend the Constitution of the Republic of Aurora.  The President acts in the following roles within the Republic:  the Chief of State, the Chief Executive, the Commander in Chief, the Chief Diplomat and the Chief Legislator.

Chief of State -- Acts as the symbolic leader of the Republic;
Chief Executive -- Executes the laws, appoints key federal officials, grants pardons and reprieves, and oversees the federal bureaucracy;
Commander in Chief -- Commands the Armed Forces;
Chief Diplomat -- Negotiates treaties with other Nations;
Chief Legislator -- Signs or vetoes legislation, introduces legislation, works with Legislature on the budget.

     The Office exerts executive and administrative oversight of all governmental departments and agencies.  The Departmental Secretaries and departmental-level Agency Directors are appointed by and report directly to the President.

Dr. Daniel J. Altier, PhD

President of the Aurora Republic